VMworld 2013

Here is our review of VMworld Europe 2013 which took place at Barcelona (again!) from 14th to 17th October 2013. We really wanted to thank John Troyer and Corey Romero as all VMware community for letting us attend to this VMworld! This is the third … Continue reading

LazyMethodsEnabler tool

Following hypervisor.fr’s post Storage vMotion : the method is disabled, we work today for a new customer whom had too many some virtual machine with disabled methods (and increasing on a daily basis thanks to backup jobs…) : Without blaming existing yellow and … Continue reading

Viva la HashTable

We always tried to fully optimize scripts and applications that we developed because as soon as the infrastructure is quite large, the gain will not be insignificant (as we have seen previously with vCheck optimizations). While we were looking to … Continue reading

VMworld 2013

Voici notre revue du VMworld 2013 Europe qui s’est déroulé à Barcelone (encore!) du 14 au 17 Octobre 2013. On voulait vraiment remercier John Troyer et Corey Romero ainsi que toute la communauté VMware de nous avoir permis de participer à ce VMworld ! … Continue reading

Outil lazyMethodEnabler

Pour faire suite au billet de hypervisor.fr Storage vMotion : the method is disabled, on est aujourd’hui dans une nouvelle mission chez un client qui avait trop énormément de machines virtuelles avec les méthodes désactivées (et augmentant quotidiennement au fil des … Continue reading

Viva la HashTable

On a toujours essayé d’optimiser au maximum les scripts et applications que l’on développait, car dès le moment que l’infrastructure est relativement importante, le gain est loin d’être négligeable (on l’a vu précédemment avec les optimisations sur le vCheck). En … Continue reading